Who We Are

Meet the Team

Community Action Board of Directors

Community Action's fifteen-member Board of Directors has a tripartite structure, which is a requirement for all Community Action Agencies nationwide.

One-third of the members of the board are elected public officials currently holding office or appointed by officials holding office; one-third are from the private sector, which includes representatives of business, industry, labor, and other major groups and interests in the community; and one-third are elected to represent the low-income population in Lancaster and Saunders Counties. Low-income individuals, community organizations, religious organizations or representatives of low-income individuals may petition the Board of Directors for adequate representation.

Contact Heather Loughman to learn more about this process.

Board Meetings

Community Action's board generally meets the fourth Tuesday of the month at 4:00 PM (in-person with virtual attendance option). 

2024 Executive Committee

  • President

    Lisa Hale

  • Vice President

    Brodey Weber

  • Treasurer

    Grant Buckley

  • Secretary

    Lorene Bartos

2024 Members

  • Tiffany Back

  • Janet Chung

  • Carl Eskridge

  • Ana Jelavic

  • Amy Jensen

  • Michelle Libal

  • David Lux

  • Christine Marvin

  • Keeli Rabago

  • Michelle Suarez

  • Thuy Ngoc Ho

Petition for Adequate Representation on the Board of Directors

Eligible entities may petition for adequate representation on the Community Action Board of Directors if a low-income individual, community organization, religious organization, or representative of low-income individuals feels under-represented on the board. 

For more information about petition procedures, download and complete this form. 

Agency Leadership and Program Contacts